AFCON 2025 Qualifiers: Nigeria to Play Benin, Libya, Rwanda

Nigeria will play Benin Republic, Libya, and Rwanda in a relatively easy Group D of the Africa Cup of Nations, Morocco 2025, qualifiers.

The draw for the Morocco 2025 AFCON qualifiers, which will begin in two months’ time, was held in Johannesburg, South Africa on Thursday.

However, the Super Eagles of Nigeria lost their last match against Benin Republic in the 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifiers played last month in Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire.

Rwanda is also in the same 2026 World Cup qualifying group as Nigeria.

The six-match qualifying series comprising 12 groups have been spread over the FIFA windows in September, October and November, with two matches in each seven-day window.

Morocco 2025 qualifiers

GROUP A: Tunisia, Madagascar, Comoros, The Gambia

GROUP B: Morocco, Gabon, Central African Republic, Lesotho

GROUP C: Egypt, Cape Verde, Mauritania, Botswana

GROUP D: Nigeria, Benin Republic, Libya, Rwanda

GROUP E: Algeria, Equatorial Guinea, Togo, Liberia

GROUP F: Ghana, Angola, Sudan, Niger Republic

GROUP G: Cote d’Ivoire, Zambia, Sierra Leone, Chad

GROUP H: DR Congo, Guinea, Tanzania, Ethiopia

GROUP I: Mali, Mozambique, Guinea Bissau, Eswatini

GROUP J: Cameroon, Namibia, Kenya, Zimbabwe

GROUP K: South Africa, Uganda, Congo, South Sudan

GROUP L: Senegal, Burkina Faso, Malawi, Burundi


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button